Membership Roster

  • Welcoming Greater C'ville Task Force - Membership Roster

  • Dela Alexander - UVa Latino Health Initiative representative. dela.alexander@gmail.com  434. 974-6332

  • Christina Ball - Speak! Language Center. christina@speaklanguagecenter.com  434. 987-0877

  • Irtefa Binte-Farid - Coordinator for Equity and Accountability, Office of Equity and Inclusion, County of Albemarle.  ibintefarid@albemarle.org (434) 296-5841 x 3420

  • JessiLane Braswell - Publicist, Jefferson-Madison Regional Library. jbraswell@jmrl.org

  • Diana Connolly - Volunteer Coordinator, IRC. Diana.Connolly@rescue.org  434. 979 7772 x 114

  • Carolyn Dillard -University-Community Liaison, Office of the UVa Vice President for Academic Outreach.  cdillard@virginia.edu  434. 982.3030

  • Margarete Gillette - Reference Specialist, Jefferson-Madison Regional Library.  mgillette@jmrl.org    O: 973-7893 Ex.

  • Charlene Green -  Director, Charlottesville Office of Human Rights. greenc@charlottesville.org  434-326-7426.

  • Pat Hayes - Blue Ridge Group of Virginia (marketing, advertising). pat@brgva.com  977-7607

  • Rebecca Hill - Director of College and Graduate Admission Counseling, Clayborne Test Prep and Tutoring.  rebecca@clayborne.com  646-221-2147

  • Nancy Hopkins - Director of Programs, Presidential Precinct. nancy.hopkins@gmail.com.  510. 205-1287

  • Harriet Kuhr - Exec. Director, IRC.   harriet.kuhr@rescue.org  434.  979-7772 Ext. 105 

  • Russ Linden -  Management consultant.  russlinden1946@gmail.com  434.242-8586

  • Priya Mahadevan - Author,  Entrepreneur &  Cville Lead for Moms Demand Action priyamahadevan@hotmail.com  434. 962-7224

  • Priscilla Mendenhall -  Founder of CIRAC, board member and member of the Planning Team.  prilldc@gmail.com  202-746-1022           

  • Kari Miller - Founder, Executive Director, International Neighbors. Kari.Miller@internationalneighbors.org    434-242-2409

  • Margot Morshuis-Coleman - Founder of CIRAC,  Planning Team member and social media administrator.  margot.morshuis@gmail.com  434. 409 7095. 

  • Todd Niemeier - Community Outreach & Investigation Specialist, Charlottesville Office of Human Rights   niemeier@charlottesville.org  (o) 434-970-3023 

  • Lachen Parks - Marketing and Social Media Coordinator, City of Charlottesville.  
    434-970-3095  parksl@charlottesville.org

  • Susan Payne - President, The Blue Ridge Group. susan@brgva.com   434-977-7607

  • Heather Pehnec -  Volunteer Coordinator + Reference Librarian Jefferson-Madison Regional Library.  hpehnec@jmrl.org   979-7151, Ext. 4

  • Liz Rapp - Reference librarian, Jeff.-Madison Regional Library. 979-7151, Ext. 6693. erapp@jmrl.org

  • Siri Russell - Director, Albemarle County Office of Equity and Inclusion. srussell@albemarle.org  434.296.5841 ext 3062.  Cell: 706.288.9728  

  • Frank Sullivan -  Volunteer with Sin Barreras. frankesullivan1@gmail.com, or   frank.sullivan@gowebway.com  540. 424-5466, or  (434) 295-9688

  • Heather Tebbenhoff - Literacy Volunteers.   heather@literacyforall.org.  434-977-3838

  • Debbie Tuler - ESOL specialist, Thos. Jefferson Adult & Career Education. DTuler@pvcc.edu 434. 961-5464 

  • Brian Wheeler - Director of Communications, City of Charlottesville. wheelerb@charlottesville.org.  434. 970-312

 

WGC Core Team: Margarete Gillette, Harriet Kuhr, Russ Linden, Priya Mahadevan, Frank Sullivan. Heather Pehnec from the regional library, is Margarete's alternate. 

Facebook Page: Christina Ball

Webmaster:  Heather Tabbenhoff